Welcome to my new spot on the web!

Hey there, everyone!

Rather than going through and writing updates on Facebook, Google+, and Twitter, I thought I would try to create a blog that I could use for journaling. This will at least cross-post so I don’t have to remember to update each place (which I never can). There’s a lot going on right now, and I feel getting it out through a journal would be helpful to me. Teri has her CaringBridge site, but it didn’t feel right to set one up for me too. So, this will also help to keep everyone up to date on all the events going on right now in our life here in the Martin house.

It’s been a long time since I shuttered my “Geek Talks Tech” blog and stopped writing for “GeekBeat”. After Teri’s initial cancer diagnosis, a lot changed in the way I view the world and interact with it. This is kind of a work in progress, and I’m going to commit to putting up a post each day. Could be news from Teri and my battle with cancer, could be news about my kids struggles with Autism, could be talking about work, music, sharing a recording I’m working on, or the latest funny thing that happened. I’ll also be using this to consolidate some of my thoughts and ideas about things over the last 6 years for a possible future project.

Anyway, I sincerely hope you stick around! I’ll try to keep it fun 🙂

Andy

Welcome to my new spot on the web!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my new spot on the web!

  1. Welcome to WordPress Andy! This is a great place to be! Lots of great features for your blog and easy to personalize. And since I am WAY more computer illiterate than you, that says quite a bit! 🙂 I blog in Swedish, but you are certainly welcome to check it out!

    Like

    1. The tech blog I used to run was on a WordPress backend, I had a custom domain and hosting so set it up all myself pretty much from scratch. Doesn’t seem like there’s a lot of customization in the free WordPress pages so I might wind up upgrading to customize it a little more eventually.

      Like

Leave a Reply

